WooFunnels Documentation
Get unstuck with our helpful reference material

Checkout Pages

How to Pre-fill the Checkout Form for Abandoned Users

The WooFunnels Checkout lets you enable the option to pre-populate the checkout form information when an abandoned user returns to complete the checkout.

So when your users return to the checkout, you can show them pre-filled fields with the information they previously entered.

This ensures that there’s not much they have to do on the checkout page and can fill in the remaining details to complete the process.

Note: It’s only the case when they visit again from the same device.

Here's how you can set it up:

Step 1: Go to the 'Optimizations' tab

When you scroll down you'll find the option to pre-fill the checkout form for abandoned users.

Step 2: Enable the 'Pre-fill Form for Abandoned Users' option

Simply hit the toggle to enable this feature.

Step 3: Hit the 'Save changes' button to save the changes

That's it. You've now set it up.

So whenever an abandoned user returns to complete the checkout from the same device, their details will always be pre-filled.

Increase your sales, starting today.

Get WooFunnels Now
chevron-down